A4 crop preset addition

Hi, I’m not very good at finding answers, looking but can’t make it out.

I’m in the UK, paper is A4 not legal. 8d like to add an A4 crop to my options but can’t figure out how. I know it’s a very small difference but I’d really like the screen to represent the print as much as possible.

Any hints?

(As an aside, awesome work so far… I’m using not learning!!! More an enhance the photograph than create a dream person. Finding ART fantastic for it. I know it’s able to do far more, and one day I will explore, but today I just want to enhance)

Anyhow, regards

iain

Isn’t it there? Look for ratio 1.414:

grafik

Ah, my bad, didn’t know that was that :pleading_face:

So second question, any way I can rename it?

Third question, any way to remove sizes I’m not going to use… mask them into a sub folder type thing rather than delete them preferably

Thank you for your help, appreciate you taking the time @apostel338

Most likely not. There might be a file in the application folder that you can edit, but it doesn’t look like it. It seems to be hard coded.

That’s not very descriptive, should be plain A4 imo.

3 Likes

The ratio is valid for all ISO 216 paper sizes (often referred to as “DIN AN” and “DIN BN". Therefore it makes sense to have only one entry for all of them. However, I agree that almost nobody recognizes “DIN EN ISO 216”, maybe it makes sense to have something similar to ‘ISO 216 (“DIN A4” ratio)’. But while I expect this to be understood in Germany, I don’t know about how these sizes are referred to elsewhere in the world.

1 Like

Never knew there was anything in front of the A to be honest. In Britain we would order just A4 paper, A0 etc.

Everyday is a learning day.

Fun fact: A0 is 841 mm × 1189 mm = 999 949 mm^2, very close to 1 m^2.
You get A1 by halving A0, and so on. By having a side ratio of sqrt(2), that ratio is maintained when halving the sheet.

3 Likes