As newbie, I need to achieve a result as in ACR

Hello,

I am a RT newbie and I try to achieve a result similar to Adobe Camera RAW (ACR).
In ACR, I open the RAW image, shot with Canon 400D, I simply press the “Auto” button and save the image as JPG with maximum of quality. I have attached the source, and the resulted the sidecar and jpg image.
IMG_2682.CR2 (11.7 MB)

IMG_2682.xmp (7.8 KB)

However I try, I can’t tune the same RAW file in RT as close as possible to the simple ACR result by pressing “Auto”. Especially the sharpness, not to say the colors…
How could I do this? I know is a different processing in RT, but still, how could I get this as described?

Thanks in advance.

1 Like

Have you visited RawPedia?

If you haven’t already done so, also try doing a search in this forum. Your question comes up all of the time. You might find something you are looking for.

Lastly, if you still have your RT attempt around, do share it so that we could give you advice.

Hi, I have tried a lot the settings, read articles, so I have come here.
What do you mean by “Your question comes up all of the time”?
As for “do share it so that we could give you advice”, I have attached the source raw and the ACR files. What else?

If you read the two links and the forum, the general answer is that you won’t be able to match the ACR result because it is a different piece of software. You could come close but it might not even be desirable since RT, dt and friends often can do a lot better! That is, once you learn them, which could be a long journey.

If you have RT installed (let us know which version!), try to do an edit and drag and drop the sidecar (*.pp3) into a post so that we can examine what you did. Then we can see where you are struggling and give advice.

The ACR rendition would also be useful.

Edit: Apologies, the ACR rendition is the JPEG you posted… ?