Can someone suggest an order in which to watch Andy Astbury's tutorials?

I am still fairly new to RT (after many years of using LR). Earlier this year I just started to get the hang of it when I became buried under an avalanche of estate-management issues related to the deaths of both of my parents. I am now just starting to claw my way back into doing things I actually enjoy (aside from work and estate management).

Anyway, I have found Andy Astbury’s videos to be very helpful and enjoyable tutorials for this software. I have only been able to watch a half dozen or so, and I want to get back into them now. I found the LAB tutorial to be extremely helpful and interesting–I now use LAB extensively. This is something I never thought about at all in LR; switching to RT has really helped me to learn a lot and improve my images.

Although I know very little about the program and all of its tools as a whole, I am still able to get very satisfying results on prints and images for on-screen display. However, I want to continue to improve my knowledge. I am especially confused about saving files and adjustments I have made to raw images. Of course in LR, this was all automatic and all of the history was still there after returning to an image that was previously processed. I also really need to improve my knowlege of color management in RT.

In any case, can anyone suggest an order in which to watch Andy’s videos–i.e., for someone like me?

Thanks!!

2 Likes

I think Andy’s videos from my few trips to his channel are fairly random. You sound like you would benefit from one of the introductory series that have been made by a few creators for Darktable. I am not sure if there is a such a set for Rawtherapee. I think there might be some in French floating around…Hopefully others can direct you …