Help to create a set of "PIXLS.US" color LUTs ?

I’ve been thinking about that for quite a long time.
Knowing there are a lot of talented photographers here, I wonder if we could join our efforts to build a pack of free “PIXLS.US” color LUTs by people specifically from the PIXLS.US forum.

Color LUTs are extremely popular for simulating old film or color grading, e.g. to create a certain color mood for photographs (or videos). Lot of websites already propose Packs of Color LUTs (sometimes free, sometimes not), and I really think PIXLS.US could propose its own “open-source” pack, for everyone interested.

I’m not a photographer, so I won’t be able to help creating interesting color LUTs.
But I’m a developer with good experience of managing color LUTs, and what I propose here is a really simple way to build such a pack.

• Basically, if you want to participate, the only thing I’m asking from you is to post a color image, and its modified version (modified, in the sense only colors are touched, so that there is still a perfect geometric match between the two images, no shift, no blur, etc.). The more different colors there is in the original image, the best.
    And also, give a consistent name to your color transformation.

For instance, something like:
(I took an example of an existing CLUT in G’MIC)

CLUT name: Summer

Original:

Modified:

• From this pair of images, I’ll be able to create the corresponding color LUT, and make it available both as a .png HaldCLUT file, and as a compressed version to be integrated directly in a new section, in the filter Colors / Color presets in the G’MIC plug-in for GIMP and Krita.

It would be interesting to have various color transformations (e.g. including Black & White) to be included in the pack.

What do you think of the idea ? To me, it seems it’s an occasion to show your color retouching skills, and at the same time to contribute to the construction of a free Color LUTs pack for PIXLS.US.