How to create tracked Callouts?

I’m trying to do what I think should be a simple thing, but I just can’t seem to figure it out. Basically I want to do this in Natron: https://youtu.be/FLItnA6BSYs

Just a simple callout where one end is tracked to an object and the other goes to a stationary title.

I couldn’t find a path tool anywhere, so I figured I might be able to do it with the rotopaint tool since it can create Bezier lines, just create a two point Bezier, track an object, link the tracker data to one of the points and place the other point where I want it to be in the scene, but I can’t seem to figure out how to link the tracker data to just one point, I can link it to the whole Bezier, but not an individual point.

I’m sure I’m just missing something here, I’m pretty new to Natron, I would sincerely appreciate some advice!

Thanks!

I can tell you how to do it in Fusion (free version).

From my knowledge, I think we can do it in Natron only if we know how to code. We have to change the value of the point to match the tracker. Natron doesn’t have that magical “=” like Fusion so we can only do it by coding.

Thanks for the info, I’ve done it in Fusion, but I’m trying to move to an all open source tool chain and I want to eliminate Fusion from my process, if I can.