Just a question about learn using Rawtherapee

Just a warning, I am a complete noob when it comes to pictures and stuff.

While I know PawPedia do say what the different things in Rawtherapee does, I have problems understanding it in a way I can use it to do what I want with my photos.

I have tried to just try different sliders to see what happens, I might get a result that is sort of what I want ,but it isnt quite what I want, it does help with knowing somewhat different things do, but not well enough by any means to get what I want without luck.

So my question, is there another way people recommend? another site? some videos?

1 Like

Hello & welcome!

The short answer to your question is Of course there is :slight_smile:
https://paulsphotopalace.wordpress.com/ for instance. Botanize among Paul’s menus and you will get many ideas.

Also: search for workflow here at pixls.us. You can learn very much from the advice given in this forum.

Have fun!
Claes in Lund, Sweden

If we curated a list of videos, which I have been thinking about doing, would you find that helpful?

1 Like

After a fast check, that seems like a much better way to learn than just reading the wiki :slight_smile: Saved for when I have time :slight_smile: thanks :slight_smile:

Yes, videos would be helpful.
But how much I would learn does depend on how they are, but it isnt that hard to be more understandable for me than the wiki, because it is a video.

but do not do it if I am the only one that push you over the line to do it or not to do it.
do not use time on just one person.

I would most certainly be doing it for everyone, not just you :wink:

Free Software gets spread one person at a time. I help you see that the software is good and useful, you tell another person and help that person, and so on. This is how it works in the absence of a large marketing budget.

1 Like

This is really the crux of the problem, isn’t it? :slight_smile: What exactly is it you want to do with your photos?