Make dcamprof work - macOS

I want to use dcamprof to convert ICC to DCP and vice versa.

According to its README, the included library must be manually linked. I do this from my home dir:

install_name_tool -change /usr/local/lib/libomp.dylib ~/libraries/dcamprof-1.0.6-macosx/libomp.dylib ~/libraries/dcamprof-1.0.6-macosx/dcamprof

The dcamprof command works from ~, but as soon as I change the directory, I get the old error:

dyld: Library not loaded: libraries/dcamprof-1.0.6-macosx/libomp.dylib Referenced from: /Users/andi/libraries/dcamprof-1.0.6-macosx/dcamprof Reason: image not found Trace/BPT trap: 5

I have no knowledge about install_name_tool . How can I change the link globally, so that dcamprof works everywhere?

The easy way to do it is to copy libomp.dylib into /usr/local/lib. Then the dcamprof binary will work from anywhere.

Your install_name_tool invocation should also work, but from the error message I would say you missed the ~/ off the new library path. If you want to try again, its easier if you start with a fresh copy of dcamprof, as install_name_tool only changes the exact library path you specifiy and will fail silently otherwise.
You can use otool -L dcamprof to see the library paths it is currently using.

I still don’t understand the syntax. I included the ~, so it’s an absolute path and should work anywhere.
However, I have just copied the lib into /usr/local/lib and it works. Symbolic linking is not sufficient.

Thank you.

If I list the dynamic libraries that dcamprof is currently linked against I get this:

otool -L dcamprof
dcamprof:
	/usr/lib/libz.1.dylib (compatibility version 1.0.0, current version 1.2.11)
	/usr/local/lib/libomp.dylib (compatibility version 5.0.0, current version 5.0.0)
	/usr/lib/libSystem.B.dylib (compatibility version 1.0.0, current version 1252.200.5)