pixel rejection levels when stacking

Hello, I am new to Siril,was using Deep sky stacker before, but I like Siril a lot because of every bit you can tweak to get better results. Following the documentation, when stacking the bias, darks and flats with Windsorizing algorithm with default sigma I get rejection levels about 0.000% - 25.xxx% but recommended values are below 0.5%. It goes down a bit when I rise high sigma but nothing near the 0.5% so I switch to Median Sigma Clipping or linear fit clipping (with default sigma values of 5), rising the high sigma between 4 and 5,so I get below 0.5%

Is there anything I am doing wrong? Or doesn’t that matter too much?
For now I am taking photos with a simple entry-level dslr and lens without tracking, single exposures of 2-3 seconds.

Thanks in advance.

The doc must be updated at this point (@argonothe) . Because there is no reason trying to stay below 0.5%. Of course, 25% is too strong, but 0.5% means nothing.

I think you are calibrating your dark? And you have subtracted your master-bias? Is this the case?

Yes, my work flow is subtracting master-bias from flats and darks, and preprocess lights subtracting master bias and dark optimisation enabled.
So below which value should I stay? Maybe below 5 or 10%?

The problem then is because your bias has probably a too high level.
If you don’t subtract bias from dark and you don’t use dark optimization it should be fine.

There is no absolute answer. In fact you could also combine your darks without pixel rejection.

Ok, thank you very much. I have one more question about that. Sometimes at the last step when stacking the processed and registered lightsI get negative values like -2% - -10%. I would suppose that instead of rejecting it was adding pixels and something went wrong ?

Thanks and keep up the good work and great support .

Negative values? It is not possible.
Would like to see your logs.

Which version of Siril?

Siril version: 0.99.6