3D LUTs for Darktable

Where can I find some 3D LUTs for DT ?
I am kind of new to DT and feeling my way around all the modules

I assume the LUTs have to be specific for DT or can I use LUTs created for other photo applications ?

https://docs.darktable.org/usermanual/development/en/module-reference/processing-modules/lut-3d/

That doesnā€™t give much info, e.g.

While you can find hundreds of free LUTs on the internet, you should note that not all of them are compatible with the darktable environment and workflow ā€“ incompatible LUTs will not produce the advertised look.

@rawnakc : you can use the RawTherapee collection (search this forum, and youā€™ll find they are not intended to be precise, more to convey the ā€˜feelā€™), and Iā€™ve also used some from On-1 LUTS from Download All Free ON1 LUTs - ON1. Then there are a few LUTs intending to reproduce the film simulations of Fujifilm cameras, but I have not updated this list for a looong time (I hardly ever use LUTs, in fact): darktable styles | Kofa's tech stuff

1 Like

Well if the documentation for darktable doesnt specify well enough what is supported and what not. may I suggest extending that documentation?

1 Like

Good question. It describes the module (what colour spaces and formats are supported) ā€“ and maybe that is the intention, not more. The whole darktable documentation is ā€˜spartanā€™ in a way (e.g. there are not many screenshots, that could go obsolete). That is probably no links are provided to sites with LUTs ā€“ and the original question was about those:

Where can I find some 3D LUTs for DT ?

What I meant with ā€˜not intended to be preciseā€™ is:

and

https://freshluts.com/

I have a lot of LUTs Iā€™ve collected from various ā€œfree LUT sourcesā€ online. By far the most used are: