Append second alpha channel to .tif file or swap channel data

Hello, sorry I’m new to this software. I have this use case where I need to create a .tif file with 2 alpha channels. I’ve managed to create one using ImageMagick, but I need the channel order to be swapped around. Currently it’s denoted as ExtraSamples (2 0) (associated and unspecified) but I need them to be denoted as (0 2).

I was wondering if this software would allow a way to swap the channel (meta)data or if it would allow me to append a channel to an image so it’s denoted as how I specified in result of doing that.

The reason as to why I need these two alpha channels is that I need the end result to open like this in photoshop:
Holding both a pre-multiplied alpha and a separate Alpha Channel called “Alpha 1”.

Some example files:
example .tif with 1 alpha channel(pre-multiplied)
test3.tif (739.2 KB)

Example .tif with 2 alpha channels but in the incorrect order:
output-alpha2.tif (571.0 KB)

I’d also appreciate possible references to other softwares which might be able of giving me the desired result. Thank you in advance!

In G’MIC command line (cli), split will array all the channels into a series of single channel grayscales. append then can pull them back together after you rearrange your channels as you see fit.

[gmic]-0./ Start G'MIC interpreter.
[gmic]-0./ Input all frames of TIFF file 'output-alpha2.tif' at position 0 (1 image 4096x4096x1x5).
[gmic]-1./ Split image [0] along the 'c'-axis.
[gmic]-5./ Display images [0,1,2,3,4] = 'output-alpha2.tif, (...), output-alpha2_c4.tif'.
[0] = 'output-alpha2.tif':
  size = (4096,4096,1,1) [64 Mio of float32].
  data = (0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,(...),0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0).
  min = 0, max = 65535, mean = 41.4099, std = 1435.78, coords_min = (0,0,0,0), coords_max = (1398,1651,0,0).
[1] = 'output-alpha2_c1.tif':
  min = 0, max = 57311, mean = 32.2771, std = 1133.41, coords_min = (0,0,0,0), coords_max = (1961,1107,0,0).
[2] = 'output-alpha2_c2.tif':