ART crashes on perspective correction

Hi, I have been using RawTherapee for several years and recently came across ART. I compile it myself on Xubuntu from git. I have noticed it will crash with regularity on Nikon NEF files when I apply perspective correction. I was wondering if this forum is the appropriate place to provide the details such as the gdb backtrace and a sample NEF file or is there another preferred way to do that? Thanks.

hi, thanks for reporting. bitbucket is the preferred place, but here is also fine. can you share a raw please? thanks!

I created myself a login on bitbucket but it doesn’t allow me to open an issue there. So I will here :slight_smile:

Xubuntu 18.04, fully patched. AMD Ryzen 2700X. 32 GB RAM.

Its pretty easy to replicate the crashing. Happens with most any of my Nikon D600 NEF files as soon as perspective correction is enabled. Note that if there is an existing .arp it seems to not crash and correction works. So with the attached DSC_9344.NEF just delete any existing DSC_9344.NEF.arp, start ART, open DSC_9344.NEF and enable perspective correction and it should crash immediately. Here is AboutThisBuild.txt:

Version: 1.1-14-g753b6b3b9
Branch: master
Commit: 753b6b3b9
Commit date: 2020-02-19
Compiler: cc 7.4.0
Processor: x86_64
System: Linux
Bit depth: 64 bits
Gtkmm: V3.22.2
Lensfun: V0.3.2.0
Exiv2: V0.25
Build type: debug
Build flags: -std=c++11 -march=native -Werror=unused-label -Wall -Wuninitialized -Wno-deprecated-declarations -Wno-unused-result -fopenmp -Werror=unknown-pragmas -g -ftree-vectorize
Link flags: -march=native
OpenMP support: ON
MMAP support: ON
Build OS: Linux
Build date: 2020-02-20T01:54:19Z

This is 1.1-14 but its been crashing on 1.0* also.

Uploading: DSC_9344.NEF…

Hummm, does the upload work? Let me try again…
log.txt (90.6 KB)
DSC_9344.NEF (29.6 MB)

thanks, I’ll take a look