Denoising DNGs Huawei P30 Pro viewed at 100% - hold my hand

Hi Forum, I have a hold my hand question. Has anybody had any success in denoising DNGs from the Huawei P30 Pro main (40 MP) or wide (20 MP) cameras. I would like to try and control the jpeg formation in macro shots (2-4 cm from subject) because the algorithm Huawei uses is a bit much on the colors and the sharpening when viewed at 100%. I have looked in RawPedia and also viewed some extremely good videos on youtube. But never the less - the end result is poor. Either noise is too much, or sharpness is off producing even stranger results than Huaweis algorithm. Now there is definitely a big responsibility for the abysmal results laying here with myself as RT is so advanced (and I am new to it) but I am also wondering if perhaps I am chasing rainbows (could also be shadows).
So hold my hand please if someone can - or should I just let Huaweis sensor stay in the to hard basket and stick to using RT with my Nikon (where I think I am doing OK actually). Replies on another topic about DNGs from me sort of implied that but I am (was) stubborn. Kind regards Mint

I got pretty decent results using Lightroom with DNGs from my P30 Pro. Getting the P40 Pro made me switch to RT. If it is possible in Lightroom, it should be possible in RT. Do you have sample DNGs?

And a small tip, for static scenes you probably want to make sure the shutter is as slow as possible to get a low ISO so you get less noise to begin with. The phone’s auto mode does not prioritize low ISO. As slow as 1/10 s for the main camera should not be an issue. The UWA cam does not have OIS, so you probably want to go quicker there (same for the telephoto cam), say 1/50 s or faster.

The UWA cam unfortunotaly is a bit noisy on the P30 Pro. But at least the chroma noise should be easy to get rid of.