Does G'MIC has Maximum RGB?

GIMP is removing this filter and is already a hidden filter in GIMP 2.10 as you cannot access it anymore via the menu but need to call the search box (slash forward or Menu Help > Search and run a command) and input “RGB” or “Maximum RGB” to be able to use it

So my question is does G’MIC have some king of Maximum/Minimum RGB?
If so how it is called?

What is Maximum RGB filter in GIMP?
From
https://docs.gimp.org/2.6/en/plug-in-max-rgb.html

I added afre_saturatepixel (CLI only ATM).
Will be available to update in a few hours.

afre_saturatepixel:
    mode={ 0=min | 1=max }

Saturate pixels of selected images.

Default value: 'mode=1'.
1 Like

In G’MIC, this should be as simple to code as:

f "M = max(I); M*!(I-M)"

which is an expression you can copy/paste in one of the “Various / Custom Code” filter.

2 Likes

Ok, cool, I’ll wait :smiley:
(at the moment I got an error but, I’m no programmer and certainly put that code where I should not or may be it’s not online yet, or may be there is no code to enter and I have to wait the filter :laughing: )

It works!! I should select RGB channel, but it works fine!

Thank you so much :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

Just one more (sorry), the minimum RGB?

1 Like
f "M = min(I); M*!(I-M)"
2 Likes

Thank you very much! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

The CLI command should work. However, it doesn’t consider the alpha channel of the host GUI; i.e., it includes it in the calculation, which is probably what you don’t want.

In the meantime, update your filters[1] image.

Then use Various / Custom Code, select Channel(s) = RGB [All], paste afre_saturatepixel 0 or afre_saturatepixel 1 and click the update button above the code.