Essential Natron Plugins for Motion Graphics

Hello Everyone,

I’m new to the Natron community and this is my first post here. I have known about Natron for quite some years now and have been using on and off, usually for compositing purposes.

Now I am interested in the Motion Graphics potential of Natron. Currently, I have all the community plugins installed.

So my question to all the motion designers here, which nodes and plugins in Natron are indispensable for Motion Graphics? And recommended plugins catered towards motion graphics?

Thanks and Regards,
Daulat

1 Like

Hi,

Depends on what you want to do (in motion graphics). I have being doing a lot of motion graphics lately through work, and I have no need for additional plugin in Natron.

I recommend @NodeMonkey 's YouTube channel if you need tutorials.

By motion Graphics, I mostly want to do typographic animations like kinetic topography, and maybe something like a Trim path plugin in AE, which can be used to sorta simulate writing animations, and such.
An example that I’m trying to recreate : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8fsH8qxDDY4

Thanks for the link.

Ooo, I like that curiosity intro. I’ve been considering doing a graph similar to that in Natron. Unfortunately my YouTube channel is still around two and a half months behind the live streams, and for the next few weeks we are addressing Noise Reduction (Monday we’re building a temporal noise reduction system), while the YouTube channel is still back finishing up the puppet animation series. With that said and knowing people are often impatient for solutions, my self included. :wink: There are several potential approaches to this.