Fuji styles, a problem

I’ve downloaded the darktable-fujistyles.tar.xz, extracted as normal and imported the styles into darktable.
In lighttable i highlight the raf file and apply a style, then in darkroom, the history stack has the new tone curve on, input colour profile on and base curve off.
But the imput colour profile is not there. (all other dtstyles work fine).

I am running an ubuntu 16.04 LTS system, darktable was installed using Pascals ppa.
@Claes has a topic about the darktable-lut missing and a solution on a git hub install.
So do I need to somehow enable this lut or darktable-chart.

Please note I’m not a computer expert :grin: so please keep it simple :grin:

thanks
Keith

1. This is not an official darktable support forum.
  2. You should link to to the darktable-fujistyles.tar.xz (No body knows where you’ve downloaded it.)
  3. What is your darktable version? (Afaik there was an update yesterday.)

Hi Keith!

What? Keep things simple??? :sob: Ah well…

First of all, the oddity I reported the other day has nothing to do with what you have encountered.

Now, Keith, I am not certain that I understand what effect you are after/or what you are missing. Let’s see if we can straighten things out. Please perform these actions:

• In DT/lighttable: left-click on a colourful RAF to select it.
  • In history stack: double-click discard (so that we know where we are).
  • In styles: double-click fuji monochrome-like. The image becomes monochrome, right?
  • Goto darkroom: the image is still monochrome, right?
  • Now, keep an eye on the histogram while performing the next steps:
  • In history: click 0-original (the image gets its colours back, right?).
  • Click 1-orientation…
  • … 2-sharpen …
  • … 3-base curve… (the histogram changes, right?)
  • … 4-color checker lut (the image goes monochrome, right?)
  • … 5-tone curve (the image gets lighter, right?)
  • … 6-input color profile
  • … 7-base curve (off)

What from your expectations are you missing?