Horribly complicated and convoluted

I have a Graduate degree in Computer Science and I am the database administrator for a major University.

In past I downloaded and used RT with local adjustments. Now when I launch RT with local adjustments, nothing happens. I check Task Manager and it’s not there.

For the past 30 minutes I have been searching for a download of this to no avail.

I am not the brightest person in the world but my search should not be this difficult.

And why does a search of “rawtherapee local adjustments download” on this site send me to the middle of a multi message thread? Why the middle? I don’t see the logic.

IMHO this exercise is in keeping with RT itself. Well intention-ed, capable but complicated to the nth degree, requiring endless ramp up time.

Sorry I vent a lot.

It takes you to a specific post because that’s where the text matched your search query best.

Local adjustments are getting a lot of work and testing right now, as the feature is under heavy development.

1 Like

Where can I download it

@dellaaa Your post title is neither descriptive nor helpful to solve your actual problem.
The local adjustment feature has been added after the latest 5.8 release, as you can read about here. This is why there is no mention of it on the www.rawtherapee.com website yet, it has not yet been part of an official release. Only if you search into the forum or try out a nightly build, will you find what you’re looking for. In the past year there has been continuous effort to improve the tool, as you can see from the number of closed issues on GitHub.
tl;dr Try out a nightly build: Release Automated Builds · Beep6581/RawTherapee · GitHub

3 Likes

I think it’s rather complicated for the dev to understand what is happening without any information.
At least this information can be helpful:

• your OS
  • the RT version with local adjustment you were using and from which location you downloaded it