How to change resolution of jpeg exports?

Hi there!
I’m quite new to RawTherapee. After editing an image I send it to the output queue. This then renders the image as a jpeg to my disk.

The problem is, that the resolution of the jpeg is very low (900x600px). How can I change the default resolution for all my outputs?

I already looked in the queue-windows, the settings dialog and Googled a lot (including RawPedia)… couldn’t find a solution :frowning:

Moinchen @VanKurt and welcome!

What software is reporting 900x600px on your outputs?
What operating system?
What RT version?

MfG
Claes in Lund, Schweden

Are you using fast export ?
grafik

Use this instead of fast export:
grafik

2 Likes

Hi Bernd, and welcome to Pixls!

Maybe too obvious, but it has not been mentioned yet: Did you enable/set the resize module?

For example, this is a default for me when doing PlayRaws:

resize.module

It is turned on by default and resizes to 2560 pixels on the longest side.

Hey guys, thanks for your hep.
Indeed the solution was to enable and configure the Resize-module. It’s a little weird that I have to make this setting on a per-image-basis, but this seems to be the way to go.

IMHO a global export-profile (like Capture 1 has) would be more convenient… :wink:

You should not have to enable the resize module for full export at all.

IMHO not using fast export is the way to go for you.

5 Likes

Just a quick bit of support for heckflosse.

Indeed, to the OP, If you’ve been clicking “Put to queue (Fast export)”, don’t.

Click just “Put to queue”.

I don’t know why, but the “fast export” option reduces the size of the image (at least on my Windows machine). But the simple “Put to queue” option does no such thing.

The resize module really shouldn’t enter into play unless you actually do want to change the size of your image.

1 Like