How to learn image dimensions in Darktable?

I’m still a bit of a novice on Darktable (DT). I have NOT been able to figure out how to tell what the dimensions (i.e., width & height) of an image file are. Seems like different units might apply but just knowing the number pixels is good for now.

My reason for asking has to do with some strange results. Most of the time the image files I create are the same size as the raw file that I’m developing which is what I’d expect unless I did something to change that. However, I’ve now experienced a situation where the aspect ratio of the exported image is quite different from the raw file and I have no idea what I might of done to cause this. In this case it is the height of the resulting image that was reduced.

Hoping this might be an easy one for experienced DT users.

The image information module on the left hand side: darktable 4.0 user manual - image information

Hi David,

aspect ratio of the exported image

a) Operating system?
b) darktable version?
c) “exported” – how? Check your settings in lighttable’s export module.

Have fun!
Claes in Lund, Sweden

OK! Thanks to Mica I now know how to find it but I’m still perplexed about what I did to change it.

A screenshot of info from the image in question follows:
DT-ImageInfo

Then a view of the EXIF data from my raw file follows:
DT-RawMetadata

And finally a view of the completed history stack follows:
DT-History

My problem now is that I want to undo whatever caused the change in dimensions but without revising any of the work I intended to do when developing the image.

Try turning off the lens correction module. My guess is that might be the culprit.

As Claes said, have a look at the height and width pixel settings in Export module where you can set what size you want.