How to load dcp files in RawTherapee?

Hello everyone.

I’m fairly new to RT and raw in general. But slowly getting into it. I have RT 5.1 at the moment.
I would like to ask how to load DCP files I managed to get for my camera as described in your documentation.

I copied the DCP files to /dcpprofiles as described in Color Management - RawPedia

However I have several of them for various situations.
Therefore I would like to create profiles which are loaded under specific conditions. I already found out how to do that. I did the same thing with lens profile.

I would like to ask, how can I load the DCP file manually? In which section should I look for this. That will help me to create sidecar which I can use as I mentioned.

I hope I explained myself properly. There is still a lot for me to learn.

Thank you.

Hi @Vit_Pelcak,
and welcome to RT!
DCP-related settings are under “Color → Color Management → Input profile → Custom”. Just select your DCP file from the file dialog.

BTW, consider upgrading to the recently-release v5.2, lots of bugs have been fixed since 5.1.

Hello.

Thank you for the warm welcome and suggestion.
It works.

I definitely will update to later version once it is in my distribution.

Have a nice day.

Hello Everyone,
Back to RT5 after a “sidestep” to Darktable… I have the DCP profiles installed and available (thanks Alberto!). My question is: why each time I want to select a profile, do I have to browse the file tree to fetch the right DCP? Isn’t there any way to get this automatic in some way ?

Hi, maybe you should save an incomplete PP3 for each camera using the correct DCP. Then you can use the feature “Dynamic Profile” to load that pp3 automatically based on the exif data …

Regards, Karlheinz

1 Like

Create a PP3 which uses that profile by default.
http://rawpedia.rawtherapee.com/Main_Page#Processing_Profiles

1 Like

Hallo Karlheinz,