Just installed GMIC again on Linux Mint 21, tried both flatpak and DEB, but it's.... smaller?

Hello there, I’ve been using GMIC for several years now, it is one of my favorite tools.
I just installed Mint 21 on a new machine and then went through my usual motions, installing GIMP, GMIC, etc., and noticed that I can’t seem to access tons of filters through GMIC that I used to. The current version is listed as GMIC Stable 2.9.2, Oct 3rd 2022.

I’ve tried installing “all-data” from the About section, which I believe was the way one used to get all the filters.

My Windows 11 install of GMIC actually has all the filters I’m used to, as does my old Mint 18.3 Install of GMIC. I’ve actually grown very fond of a lot of the “Testing filters”: Joan Rake’s, Iain Ferguson’s, Reptorian’s, Marcel’s… and other creators whose names I would remember if I saw them…

Many normal filters just seem to be missing (Reptile, for example, in Patterns, and Metallic Look in Colors). The Color Presets (part of the gmic-clutz.gmz I think, is even smaller than usual.

Is there some way I can get the BIG GMIC back? Am I missing something?
Thank you for your help!

Here is the list of filters the 64mb All-data install had, as you can see it’s quite small, it used to be hudreds of megabytes and I think came with Testing filters and many others that are no longer part of GMIC proper.
https://dpaste.com/DESEL2GFH

398 filters showing in my gimp-gmic.

Gimp 2.10.32 from the ubuntu handbook ppa.

And gimp-gmic 2.9.4.4 installed from Mint repositories.

Although curiously, trying to update the list of filters gives the following error.

The update could not be achieved
because of the following errors:

Could not read/decompress https://gmic.eu/update294.gmic

Hi, thanks for the reply.

I’ve also noticed this error when I try to update.