Natron will not load and has an opengl error

I am new to natron and when i try to open it i get this error:

“Error while creating OpenGL context: GLX: Failed to create context
Natron requires at least OpenGL 2.0 with the following extensions so the viewer works appropriately:
GL_ARB_vertex_buffer_object,GL_ARB_pixel_buffer_object”

so i have tried reinstalling as a snap and flatpak and then through apt

i tried running it in a terminal and got this output:
"Natron Version 2.3.14
Copyright (C) 2013-2018 INRIA and Alexandre Gauthier-Foichat

Use the --help or -h option to print usage.<<<
libGL error: MESA-LOADER: failed to open iris: /usr/lib/dri/iris_dri.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory (search paths /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/dri:$${ORIGIN}/dri:/usr/lib/dri)
libGL error: failed to load driver: iris
libGL error: MESA-LOADER: failed to open iris: /usr/lib/dri/iris_dri.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory (search paths /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/dri:$${ORIGIN}/dri:/usr/lib/dri)
libGL error: MESA-LOADER: failed to open swrast: /usr/lib/dri/swrast_dri.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory (search paths /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/dri:$${ORIGIN}/dri:/usr/lib/dri)
libGL error: failed to load driver: swrast
Error while loading OpenGL: GLX: Failed to create context
OpenGL rendering is disabled.
GLX: Failed to create context
GLX: Failed to create context
Info: init.py script not loaded (this is not an error)
Info: initGui.py script not loaded (this is not an error)
libGL error: MESA-LOADER: failed to open swrast: /usr/lib/dri/swrast_dri.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory (search paths /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/dri:$${ORIGIN}/dri:/usr/lib/dri)
libGL error: failed to load driver: swrast
X Error: BadValue (integer parameter out of range for operation) 2
Extension: 152 (Uknown extension)
Minor opcode: 3 (Unknown request)
Resource id: 0x0