New FLOSS graphics application

I’d like to introduce my project omm, which implements a new concept to create vector graphics.
I know that this forum is about pixels and I’m talking about vectors, but I was recommended to announce it here anyways, so here I go.

I have some experience with 3D-modelling tools and CAD and thus I am used to procedural, reusable and non-destructive workflows. Unfortunately, I don’t know any application which allows for such a workflow in 2D-world (apart from CAD) . That’s why I’ve started this very project.

For a list of features and more details, please see omm@github
I already announced my plans in #inkscape-devel (about half a year ago), so maybe you already know me. I will talk about it at LGM in spring, too.

Though I don’t feel the app is quite yet ready to use, I’ve spend many many hours creating it (almost 20k lines of code). Of course I appreciate volunteer co-developers, but, first of all, I am looking for feedback.
So if you want to support me, please try out my application. It’s free!
I know that building software can be troublesome. Don’t hesitate to ask me if you need attendance. I’m glad to help. If I know your platform I might even be able to build binaries for you.

8 Likes

Sounds like an interesting piece of software! Do you have any screenshots or other examples of how it works?

Thanks for your interest! That’s a really good point I haven’t thought about yet.
I’ve made a quick screenshot of a test scene.

1 Like