Noise reduction compared to LightRoom

I’m new to RawTherapee and would like to know if I am understanding the noise reduction correctly.
I followed the Rawpedia documentation by using the Luminance and Luminance Detail sliders:
Noise Reduction - RawPedia.

However the result is visibly not as good as what I achieve with Lightroom (using the exact same 2 sliders).
It is especially the case for high iso (3200 ISO) and on people skin/face.

I know that there are a lot more options I can play with in Rawtherapee (wavelets for example) but I was amazed by what I can achieve so simply with LightRoom and wanted to know if I could do the same with Rawtherapee.

I made an artificial example, but you really have to zoom to see the differences (real examples with people face are more obvious).
Here is the RAW and my pp3:
http://dl.free.fr/oToeuYq9d
http://dl.free.fr/rT582HzZr

Here is the result with Lightroom:
http://dl.free.fr/mxPyHzifl

Here is the result with Rawtherapee:
http://dl.free.fr/sh5dzHwTU

As a reference, here is the result with the OOC jpeg:
http://dl.free.fr/ncaSQSj3N

Is it the best I can achieve “simply” with Rawtherapee ?

Thanks in advance.

I think I have found why LightRoom seems to be so much more efficient.
The starting points (before any noise reduction) of LightRoom and RawTherapee are really not the same.

Consider the following pictures:
http://dl.free.fr/ofoqrHxiy

Here is a zoom of the starting image of LightRoom:

And here is the zoom of the starting image of RawTherapee (using lmmse demoisaicing):

It is not a surprise then, that the resulting picture looks much better with LightRoom !

So the problem is not in the noise reduction but perhaps in demoisaicing ?

No, I don’t think so. LR does some things behind the scenes even for ‘starting point’. You never see the ‘neutral’ (whatever ‘neutral’ means) raw file with current LR.

So what can I do with RawTherapee to easily approach LightRoom starting point ?