Opinions/suggestions for LGM talk

H!

I’ve started to put together some slides for my PhotoFlow presentation at LGM in London, and I would like to get some opinions/suggestions from people out there that are more used than me at this kind of presentations.

I’ve prepared dozens of talks in my life, but all focused on scientific topics, and I’ve no experience Katy all with the “graphics” audience…

So here is a preview. What do you think? What should I focus on in your opinion? Features? Concrete examples?

Thanks!

Maybe some suggestions :

• Slide#1 : Add your name, date, event name and location. These slides will be probably re-used on your website later, so it’s always nice to know the context of the slides before reading them.
  • Before Slide#2, I’d add a slide about the context of the software development. What are the goals of the software, what problems it tries to solve, what are the nearest alternative (open-sourced or not). In a word, why did you started the development, and which what vision of the product in mind.
  • Just see that it is planned for a slide appearing after :slight_smile: That slide should be probably moved at the beginning of the talk. It’s always important to get the main idea before entering the details of the interface or of the software features.
  • Illustrating the main software features with demos and examples is a pretty cool idea. That is entertaining and representative at the same time. I hope you will add other examples in the presentation.

One slide about the Conclusions / Perspectives would be also nice (but I suppose your slides are not entirely done yet).

That looks promising by the way ! :clap:

1 Like

@David_Tschumperle Hi David, thanks a lot for the very quick feedback!

I entirely buy your suggestion to move the “motivations” slide at the beginning, you are perfectly right saying that the why should come before the what to correctly introduce the context.