Predefined settings for fast cr2 editing

Hi,
I have to overwork many cr2-photos from a family-event. But my computer isn’t very fast and it is without own graphic card. So it takes very long and is annoying! It isn’t possible for me to do some changes and wait everytime, till it is calculated. I am not a profi, so I don’t know the best settings before…

So are there some standard profile or presets I can use for fast editing (for example for to dark pictures, to bright and for blurred images).
That would be really a great help!

RawTherapee doesn’t use GPU acceleration anyway, so no loss for not having a dedicated graphic card.

If you zoom out your image RawTherapee will render it faster. When you are happy with one picture you can copy and paste the style on all your pictures.

Hi Peter,
lot’s of thanks! Is there any list or a short tutorial which settings should I change to get the best results?
I think like the settings normal windows image viewer, there is a button with “Foto verbessern”
(improve photo). Can you tell me what are normally the best things to change.

I am more of a darktable user. I usually use RawTherapee just to analyze raw files. I am sure you will get some good answers soon here in this thread.

Andy Astbury, also a user here, has some tutorials https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLnIcpm2W3TX_kcxfxeZdfW6R_4FYh-KjS

@sunshineh
Disable the “Capture Sharpening” module and enable it last, when you have all the other modules done, just before exporting.

This module, I remember that according to its creator, has half a million lines of code, so it is one of the heaviest, if not the heaviest.

And then, when you have a processed image, you can copy its profile and paste it in the similar images.
Arturo.