Project Exporting Issue

Hello, I was following a Radial Wipe Natron tutorial via this YouTube site: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7YgddAAqPYE

However I did everything as told but the issue I am having is exporting my project to a .mp4 video even though I followed this tutorial right here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I2ytj1S7_vw

All of a sudden my video screen shows nothing. This is what it looks like for now:

This is what I’ve done so far:

Radial_Wipe.ntp (378.9 KB)

How can I fix this in order to get it to look like what I’ve done in Natron? This is my first time doing tutorials like this and I currently have 2.4.0 installed in my computer.

I’m able to export from your project.

But the result is not good, if you want to export video from Natron I recommend using ProRes (MOV).

Radial_Wipe.mov.zip (4.1 MB)
Radial_Wipe2.mov.zip (8.2 MB)

Do you mean ProRes for Windows? Because that’s my current operating system.

Export image sequences instead of movie containers, this saves you a lot of trouble and time.

How would I do those things in Natron? :thinking:

Also, the tutorial I was watching on YouTube was from three years ago and these things tend to be different sometimes.

png_sequence

at the end of your pipeline, select the last node, hit “w” on your keyboard, (plugin a write node),
in the properties panel enter a filename like: “#####”.png
the hashtags define how big the number of image sequence is
and hit render…

2 Likes

View the result with djv:

open_with_djv

1 Like

Exporting PNG sequences solves nothing.

@Natronator you have to be a bit more specific in your critics.

This project renders fine for me when I render the writer included in the project, or the output of the project, either as mp4 (attached), or as PNGs. For some reason (which I will dig into) I had to select H264 codec (from openh264) rather than avc1 (from libx264), or pixls.us wouldn’t recognize it.