RawTherapee Appreciation, Improvement Suggestions

Hello there,
Whilst I am not a programmer (in this instance I wish I was), I am a long-time passionate Photographer and RAW Post-Processor User. So when, having used in the past such Applications as Lightroom, CaptureOne, DXO, and darktable, among others extensively , I say RawTherapee has become my ‘go-to’ Program there is valid reason for that. In my experience it is “better” than the others in a vast many ways. Of course, as with most applications each have their pro’s and con’s, strengths and weaknessness. RawTherapee however manages to produce and pull out, in my opinion, the “best” final output for many reasons… These include:

Superior Highlight Recovery
Ability to choose Demosaicing Algorithms
LAB Adjustments
Wavelets

However, I would like to list areas I see much room for improvement… 1) Listing ways to improve existing functionality and 2) Possible tweaks/changes that I firmly believe would draw more potential users to the RawTherapee and have people start really realizing the serious power RT provides and dispels the unfounded illusion that “free is cheap” (and also, like GIMP, it is too complicated - I myself initially tried RawTherapee some years ago, but that brief period didn’t last long because I found it confusing. Now having returned I am mostly using it, yet the following will highlight my frustrations…)

• Right off the bat, the Exposure ‘Module’ is way too long (Vertical-wise) that not only does it not appear as a separate category, in many instances (depending on screen resolution, font size, etc) it actually exceeds the screen. I recommend splitting it (making the Tone Curves separate). Also, unlike most of the other “modules”, there is no way to turn it off and on (a common practice to see what effect it has on the Image)