Reddish-purplish tint on output photos

Hi, I am new to editing and wanted to try out merging bracketed photos. I am using RawTherapee and decided to try HDRMerge-app to do that. After I feed HM the .cr2 files, it does the masking and I save it as HDR in .dng format. The photos I get always end up having a reddish-purplish tint and looking something like the photo I added to the post, both in windows preview and RawTherapee.
Is this okay and I have to somehow proccess the .dng in RT to get it to look correct or are there problems with HDRMerge?
I tried using stock settings (Preview size Full, mask blur radius 3, no mask image saved) with16, 24 and 32 bit. I also tried converting the .cr2 files to .dng with DNG converter before feeding them to HDRMerge but it doesn’t make a difference. I am using RT 5.10 and HDRMerge 0.5.0
HDRMerge output example: Imgur: The magic of the Internet

Your HDRMerge version happens to be 9 years old. Is there anyway possible you can try with the master branch?

where would a more modern version of HDRMerge be found? I am using a Windows computer and the latest version I have found is version V0.5.0 from

Thanks

Apparently, 0.5.0 is indeed the latest stable version; however, this was released way back in January 2015:

Isn’t this related to the known issue of RT using black/white levels and other metadata from camconst.json instead from the DNG itself?

Yeah, though it’s the latest one that has an installer. I’ll try installing v0.6 but it can take a while as I am totally not familiar with GitHub in that regard

Probably it is. But I have to idea, which numbers to put in the raw_crop, so I’ll probably roll with Luminance HDR for now and wait 'til I get my hands on Lightroom

Run exiftool on the DNG.

So I tried to run the tool and I am not sure which data I need exactly so I tried it with this:
photo_2024-03-07_17-32-09
And set the camconst.json to the following:

(EOS750d is the camera I use).