Reference Image becomes "overexposed" when color calibrating while following Comet Tutorial.

Hi,
I have some data from when comet C2022 e3 came by, and I’m trying a second attempt at processing since the first was generating severe star trails. I ran thru the tutorial a few weeks back, and it worked great. It was my data; I didn’t realize the 97 images I had covered 3 hours. Anyway, I’m back at it, and this time once I reopen the sequence before any registration, my reference frame is white. This is after I have color-calibrated it. When I set the display mode back to linear, it’s a very light grey. The sliders below the image are set to 0 and 65535. I am using a slightly customized script as I have a master bias, mast flat, and master dark specific to my exposure duration, 60 seconds.

Is anyone else experiencing this issue? I have tried to step through the comet tutorial several times and still have the same result. Below is the script I’m using to generate per-image background extracted files for the comet tutorial. FYI - lights are in their own folder, and the master calibration frames are in the process folder. I can share images once I figure out how.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

############################################

Script for Siril 1.0

July 2020

(C) Cyril Richard

Preprocessing v1.0

########### PREPROCESSING SCRIPT ###########

Script for color camera preprocessing

Needs 4 sets of RAW images in the working

directory, within 4 directories:

biases/

flats/

darks/

lights/

############################################

requires 0.99.4

#Convert Bias Frames to .fit files
#cd biases
#convert bias -out=…/process
#cd …/process

#Stack Bias Frames to bias_stacked.fit
#stack bias rej 3 3 -nonorm
#cd

#Convert Flat Frames to .fit files
#cd flats
#convert flat -out=…/process
#cd …/process

#Pre-process Flat Frames
#preprocess flat -bias=bias_stacked

#Stack Flat Frames to pp_flat_stacked.fit
#stack pp_flat rej 3 3 -norm=mul
#cd