[SOLVED]: 4.6.0: bad export

dt4.6.0 on opensuse leap 15.5.

The export is much, much more overexposed than the image within dt darkroom view or the lightroom view as shown with the screen capture. The jpeg is top left and the rest is dt.

This is with ristretto but it’s the same with geeqie.

The export options are:

Screenshot_2024-02-12_14-14-44

1. Am I doing something?
  2. Are other people having similar problem?
  3. How do I track what’s wrong?

Thanks

I am not an expert at the problem you have here so I defer to others who may answer. Here are my settings which work well for me . Looking at yours I feel you are achieving nothing advantageous setting image quality to 100% but that is not your problem. Maybe the chroma subsampling settings or image intent settings are the issue? But I really don’t know.

Nope,

I just tried your settings (except for the target storage location) and it’s still the same: very over-exposed.

Here are my settings.

Screenshot_2024-02-12_16-45-03

Thanks

Try changing the intent settings. I am really just taking stabs in the dark here and will defer to more experienced people when they respond to you. Another issue could be color management settings.

I don’t recognize the image viewing application, what is it and is it color managed?

Intent does nothing with the default DT sRGB profile…it has not tables embedded for the different rendering intents…

What is your display profile set to in DT… vs what profile is being used by the OS and perhaps by the viewers… are all set the same?? Its best to specify them everywhere if possible to be sure you are comparing apples to apples…

The screen capture is with Ristretto but it’s the same with Geeqie.

Everything is sRGB.

Thanks

Apart from colour management issues (viewer colour managed or not): there are some modules, whose effect depends on resolution; this usually manifests as brightness/contrast change.