[Solved] Beginner basic question: Why my raw photos turn pink when I open them to edit?

Hello,

I’m a beginner using raw files and RawTherapee.
When I open my photo raw file to edit the image it turns pink. I tried to several files and it happens always. How can I see the real photo colors and start editing without turn everything pink?

Note: I watched several YouTube videos how to use RawTherapee and in none of them happens what is happening to me, neither I found any information about something similar by searching here or on Google. So, I don’t know how to proceed and need help from someone.

More Information: My raw files extension are CR2, I’m using the Window 10 SO and RawTherapee 4.2.1 with all setup default configuration.

Please see a screen capture of what is happening below:

Thanks in advance for your helping.

@Maria RawTherapee 4.2.1 does not support you camera correctly. Here you should find links to newer versions of RawTherapee which support your camera.

2 Likes

@Maria, where did you get the download link from?

It’s not the first time I see a new user downloading this quite old version, maybe the link should be modified to point to more recent versions.

1 Like

The last version from @sguyader was this I believe:

http://filebin.net/3f7nont2si

Most likely you’ll want one of these two versions:

http://filebin.net/3f7nont2si/RawTherapee_WinVista_64_Master_Release_4.2.696.zip
(probably get this one unless you know that you want to try out the new windowing system GTK3).

http://filebin.net/3f7nont2si/RawTherapee_WinVista_64_Gtk3_Release_4.2.787.zip

2 Likes

Thanks @heckflosse :slight_smile:

I got the download from http://rawtherapee.com/downloads.
I must have done some mistake filtering as I thought I had the last version but I didn’t.
Thanks @sguyader !

Slightly silly question but why is there a giant list of dated releases featured so prominently on the downloads page anyways?

1 Like

Thanks so much @patdavid for the direct links.