Sony NEX-5R - Settings help

Hi… is someone using the NEX-5R ?
I don’t know about all the settings :confused:

I have my Cam on full auto :frowning:

What are you trying to achieve? Are you shooting jpeg or raw?

RAW, i’m shoting from close distance and i use 16mm - 50mm (Mostly 16mm.

If you just want a list of descriptions of all your camera’s settings, you should read the manual. If you’re trying to achieve something specific, you’ll need to provide more detail about what you’d like to do.

I don’t want o be rude i just want to say something.
I’m a expert with Computers, if you go to a computer shop all you say is “I want a new PC for max 1000$” but in reality a “Computer” is not this “Computer” what you use right now. There are “Personal Computers (That what you use now)”, Servers, Workstations and “Gaming PCs”.

So when someone new comes here:

1. He doesn’t know what to say if you want more detail, ask me i will answer.
  2. All i know is i want to make pictures of my PC parts.
  3. Don’t expect a person that had his first fight with a “RAW” file since he was born. (My fight was 2 days ago). Never made a RAW picture till yesterday and didn’t even knew how to open that file.

So please, make my life easier, i’m confused enough with RAW and all that specifications that kick my butt.

I did this and looks like crap…

I have and like the David Busch book for my Nikon D7000. It’s much more helpful than the official manual. Here’s the one for your camera:

Since that has a kind of sepia look to it, and you don’t like it, was that an in-camera sepia setting or something you did in a raw processing program? Is that the camera JPEG you posted or something you created through post processing? If you’ve processed the image, with what program(s)?

Of course, none of the above is related to your original question, which related to camera settings as opposed to raw processing. But you posted a JPEG you didn’t like, so inquiring minds want to know…