Stacking several nights, help

Hi All,
I’m new in Siril and trying to get practice on this software.
I have a serie of Lights tooked in different nights of the same DSO (with EOS R not modified) and alredy callibrated and I would like to understand what I need to do for stack them without have to pass for all the pre-process and callibration. What I need to check. All the Lights are in .fit
Also how I set the reference frame for this?
Can I use the DSLR_Preprocessing_NoFlat_NoDark_NoBias scrit for this?
Tks for your attention
C

No. This script works with DSLR raw images. So it won’t work. Either you use Siril in manual mode (not that difficult) or you use Sirilic. Another software that can create scripts.

1 Like

Tks for your soon reply.
Any suggestion on how I can stack then the callibrated Lights or a link where to read? All the process I read online and the few videos do not clear show how to process in this way.

Once you have your calibrated images for each session, you can create a sequence that contains all sessions by naming them in a way that they appear to belong to the same sequence. In other words, if each session has images called image_001.fit to image_100.fit, you may rename (or use symbolic links to not duplicate them on the disk) the second to image_101.fit to image_200.fit and so on.

1 Like