Tiny LBB build Question

Thx so much for the work on this!! Amazing! RPI newbie here

I had a idea to make a tiny (smallest I can go) LBB using a RPI zero and the INTERNAL SAVE script.

so I think I can use a 256gb micro SD card w Raspbian and use LBB to save pics to the micro SD card

I think I can also use the single micro USB port (RPI zero) to connect a SD card reader, for PIC INPUT

I think, I then, do not need a USB hub on top and thus its smaller and simpler.

I would then hard wire a SD card reader to RPI zero (using the USB pads on bottom of board), so card reader is housed inside.
I would add LIPO and USB recharge power and CAD and Print a case for it.

I would make it as simple to make as possible and post STL files once done.

do you think I can also have 256gb micro card with Raspbian lite??

** yes I know there is limitations to this idea, and 256gb micro is bad value, I will make a FAST RPI4 version later for when I want to dump lots of video…but for now, brief is “as small as I can go”**

do you think it would work???

thx again for your help!!

K

Hello, and welcome to the PIXLS.US forum!

Raspbian Lite should handle a 256GB microSD card. Also, you might check a similar project by Paul Samuels (Little Backup Box September 2019 update - #12 by Paul_Samuels) for inspiration and ideas.

Kind regards,
Dmitri

1 Like

thx so much, just pick up the book to learn…:slight_smile:
thx again!!

K

Thank you for buying the book! I hope you’ll find it useful.

Kind regards,
Dmitri

the books is GREAT!! wow!

so I had my first go…on a zero, non wifi

I started with a different OS ‘nobs’ and over USB got in via shh…I even got it to connect to the network, wow, go me…I managed to ping something…this shows me its connected…

now, this is where I got stopped, I entered the ‘çurl’ install command, and got a odd responce,

“curl: 60 SSL certificate problem” certificate is not yet valid.