Which Input Profile to choose?

Hello.
Sorry for the long text, but I would like to describe my request as clear as possible, to avoid missunderstandings.
I’m relatively new to RawTherapee and a little bit confused about it’s Input Profiles. But at first some infos about my working methods, for a better understanding.
I know very well about color management for about 4 years. When I was working with Lightroom in the past (until 2017) I even created my own camera profiles (DCPs) with Xrite stuff. For each shooting or given light condition a seperate one. But over time I stopped doing so, because it wasn’t worth the effort in relation to the benefits…
Since last year I’m working with a custom UniWB setting and ETTR method, which increased the quality of my photos a lot. Together with the UniWB setting I put a custom Picture-Control setting to the camera, with every value set to zero and a custom “anti-tone-curve” to neutralize (or linearize) the camera’s internal used “RAW to Preview-JPG curve”. (To have a close as possible matching RAW-Histogram at the camera’s LCD.) And while I was working with Nikons Capture NX-D the last 2 years, I didn’t had to mind about Input Profiles, because there was nothing like that. So far so good.
But now, with RawTherapee, it’s a diffent story. I could choose whatever I want as a Input Profile. Which makes things not easier…
As I would like to have a starting point in RAW-conversion, which is neutral or flat or linear as possible, I’m trying to find a fitting profile now. At first I tried RawTherapee’s internal camera-specific profile without any other options activated below it. Result was a clipped red channel, which wasn’t clipped in the source file (as RawDigger told me).