Why Rawtherapee crash when I save the image?

someone knows why this happen ?
every time after the editing when I try to save a pic from raw to jpeg, the program crash …
please help me

Did you see this link at top of ‘Software/RawTherapee’ ?

What is your operating system? What version of RawTherapee?

Generally, you should update to latest version.

I am still having this problem, frequently. Usually, I can save one. The next save exits, very uncerimoniously, not even saving the pp3 file.

I’ve played around with opening the files on a different drive (networked storage drive), deleting my temp files, and some other stuff.

Windows 7, RT 5.3

Here is the updated link to the article in RawPedia.

1 Like

I hope this helps, in some way. I have a CR2 image open, did some edits (trying to learn wavelets, so just playing around). I had saved once, then after other editing, try to save out a JPG, and it crashes. (Launched with gdb, it is apparently frozen. I’m new to gdb, so bear with me.)

This doesn’t seem to be specific to any certain file type, or location of library and/or export location. No matter what I’ve done, I can sometimes export a few times, then once it starts crashing, I can restart, save one file, then the second will typically crash. I’ve come to manually save the PP3 before trying to write to JPG, so I can just load the edits back up. (Not at all efficient, but saves the trouble of losing the edits.)

[Thread 5244.0x1e4c exited with code 0]
[Thread 5244.0x704 exited with code 0]
[Thread 5244.0x2828 exited with code 0]
[New Thread 5244.0x44bc]
[New Thread 5244.0x2480]
[New Thread 5244.0x39b8]
[Thread 5244.0x44bc exited with code 0]
[Thread 5244.0x2480 exited with code 0]
warning: HEAP[rawtherapee-debug.exe]:
warning: HEAP: Free Heap block 2d347310 modified at 2d347758 after it was freed

Program received signal SIGTRAP, Trace/breakpoint trap.
0x0000000077719e52 in ntdll!EtwpCreateEtwThread () from C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll
(gdb)