All my RAWs are purple in Rawtherapee after update

I’ve been using Rawtherapee for a few years now (currently on openSUSE Tumbleweed), but after an update last week, all my RAW files look purple, without having touched the .pp3 files, independent of whether I’ve processed them before, or whether they’re new and I’m opening for the first time.

Here’s a before/after comparison:
RT_colors|690x460

The weird thing is that I don’t even think that Rawtherapee is to blame directly, since it was not updated: I was running the standard YaST software update which updates all installed packages if possible. There were 1700 updates but thankfully my root directory is using BTRFS, and there’s before/after snapshots around the update. A comparison shows that Rawtherapee itself (anything int /usr/share/rawtherapee) was not modified. However, the issue only affects Rawtherapee, afaict: The same RAW files look fine in Darktable, previously exported jpegs look as they should, but if I use RT on RAWs which I processed last week in RT, the resulting jpegs look just as purple as the RAWs did in RT, which means it’s probably not “just” a display colour management issue, either.

… does anyone have an idea where to start looking for a solution? Is there maybe some 3rd-party library from which RT is getting some camera-specific settings for RAW files? Or something that could have happened in my userspace config? Sadly, I have no snapshots of my home directory :frowning:

If this helps: I’m using a Canon EOS 6D, which uses .CR2 files, and they’ve been working just fine in both RT and Darktable for several years.

Addendum: I have seen this thread: Purple dng rendering
And the the colours are somewhat similar, but if it’s an issue with RAW black levels, then I don’t get why RT would have forgotten about them between one time I use it and another…

Edit: can you post the content of your RT AboutThisBuild.txt file?

Oh yes, sure:

Version: 5.8
Branch: 5.8
Commit: 9a9e0acbf