ART version 1.0 release candidate 1

Hi everyone,

I have just tagged version 1.0rc1 of ART. I have also generated an installer for Windows 64-bit, and set up a very minimal webpage. Everything can be found at https://bitbucket.org/agriggio/ART/

4 Likes

We have hosting if you ever register a domain or if you want a pixls.us sub domain… Just say so!

@agriggio
I tried to build the RC1 after downloading the zip file.
I go to the tools folder and within a console : ./build-art
I got the following message:line 70: git :unavailable command
What I am doing wrong ?
Of course I am able to get the RC1 through my usual process when I download through the script of @Morgan_Hardwood

Found ! missing libraries “git”
sorry for the noise.
SM

thanks! having something like art.pixls.us (or some other variation) would be cool indeed! I have no experience and no time for developing a web site, but if it can just host a markdown wiki then it could be feasible…

Yeah I think that’s doable!

Expect a lot of fanart :wink:

Hi,

i have just compiled and tried a bit ART on my i3 2100 with 16 gb on ram, ubuntu mate 18.04.3.

For now i have discovered that when xtrans file opening (in the progress bar i read xtrans demosaicing) is much slower compared to Raw Therapee 5.7 .

Btw i think something like this readme could help compiling from source:

$ git clone https://bitbucket.org/agriggio/art.git

$ cmake

$ make

$ sudo make install

$ ART

Thank you in advance.

Hi,

You are right, I should provide some basic instructions. In fact, you should probably use:

$ cmake -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=Release

otherwise, you are compiling in debug mode. No surprise then that you get poor performance.

2 Likes

That’s fine, it is what i was thinking whilst having lunch :grinning::grinning::grinning:

Should i also strip the binary?

I’ll try again in the evening. Thank you!

I never do that, but I don’t think it hurts…

If building for own use, why not use -march=native?

2 Likes