[Play Raw] First foss processing - panorama

Hi,
This is my first attempt to fully process an image using foss, from shooting (CHDK) to developing (Hugin/Luminance HDR, Photoflow),
It was aimed to be an hdr panorama, following the steps in this post, but since I did the shots hand held, I had aligning issues.
So I gave up the hdr workflow and took the 0 EV frames, aligned them with align_stack, then I created two images from that one, under and over exposed by 1 step.
Then I used Photo Flow to merge them together (ground and sky).
This is the result:

The raws:
CRW_3486.DNG (17.8 MB)
CRW_3487.DNG (17.8 MB)
CRW_3488.DNG (17.8 MB)
CRW_3489.DNG (17.8 MB)
CRW_3490.DNG (17.8 MB)
CRW_3491.DNG (17.8 MB)
CRW_3492.DNG (17.8 MB)
CRW_3493.DNG (17.8 MB)
CRW_3494.DNG (17.8 MB)

And Photoflow pfi file: stackf_v4.pfi (195.4 KB)

As I don’t have a calibrated monitor, I really don’t know how others will see this. I hope it’s not too bad.

These files are licensed Creative Commons, By-Attribution, Share-Alike
(Creative Commons, By-Attribution, Share-Alike)

3 Likes

@gadolf I am glad that you posted this. As I said in the other thread, it is a nice photo. Nice to look at and probably nice to play with. One thing to improve is actually drop the raws into the post itself instead of using filebin, which will expire. Then future visitors or users won’t be able to play :cry:. If you have trouble with that, please @ any of the mods.

1 Like

@afre Thanks. I guess I’ll need help, tried to upload the nine dng’s but no success.
Whom should I ask help for?

If the files were zipped and exceeded 100MB, they were to big. You should be able to upload them individually.