White balance on version 5.9 and 5.10 on startup.

I am a hobbyist photographer and really love RawTherapee since a couple of years now.

Over time I found that reaching the right yellow in image that were actually primary about a yellow subject was very difficult and for the most part impossible. I noticed that when I was shooting Sony A7RII. Since you rarely shoot and process images on the spot, you tend to not be aware of this issue.

I have grown more concerned over time with the colors in my images and I am now shooting Fujifilm X-T5. I have found the same problem. So I have made a number of effort to remedy this. It all seem to have failed.

I first attempted to go on Linux and see if it was a matter of Windows or Adobe interference.

I then thought that maybe by purchasing a software that con vert into .dng file I would end up with preserving this file colors when opened in RawTherapee. So I bought DxO PureRaw, which is top of the line to deal with raw images from Fujifilm x-trans sensors. I found I still have the same issue.

I then set all the parameter off in RawTherapee to see if it would show the same colors as other regular softwar image viewers that can read .dng files. I still have the same problem.

Doing this, I noticed that their was no way to open a file without activating the White balance option in RawTherapee. I then attempted to just match the basic color image on the other software by changing the white balance in RawTherapee. What I find is that RawTherapee seems to operate some default exposure corrections, but more importantly, that no choice of white balance option were actually coming close to the color wanted, like the one on the other sofwares.