Raw Processing Software for New Fuji Shooter

I don’t know if new user/welcome posts are allowed here. Apologies if they aren’t and I will gladly remove.

I’m an enthusiast photographer who is trying to take the next step in their adventure to learning new skills. Part of that process involves transitioning to a Linux environment, and learning RAW postprocessing.

My photography mainly consists of travel landscapes and travel documentation for vacations I take with my family. We’re also expecting our first child so I am hoping to delve into newborn photography in the near future. I am a software engineer in my day job, so I like to have an understanding on how things work under the hood, which probably explains why I found this community.

I don’t currently have any experience with RAW postprocessing, so similarities to LR or any other alternatives really isn’t important to me, I’m just trying to learn a new software that will make my photos look nicer than the SOOC JPEG when I want them to.

I have been doing a lot of reading on Darktable, RawTherapee, and ART, so they are the three programs I am most considering.

An ability to work well with Fuji RAW files is obviously important to me, as that will be the format of all of my files.

Additionally, I don’t intend on processing all of my photos, as the Fuji Film Profiles provide pretty good JPEGs a lot of the time. I forsee needing postprocessing support when I get into trying to correct skin color abnormalities in newborn photography and such.

The last thing that’s important to me is good support. I think I’ve found all of the associates wiki’s/docs for the programs, but any YouTube channel tutorials would be helpful as well.